1. K-State home
  2. »College of Education
  3. »Academic Programs
  4. »Master of Arts in Teaching
  5. »Financial Aid and Scholarships

College of Education

Financial Aid and Scholarships

Financial Aid

Financial aid is available for the MAT program. Applying for financial assistance almost always begins with completing a Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). The FAFSA is an application for federal loans and work-study funding. The U.S. Federal Department of Education uses the information you provide on the FAFSA to determine your eligibility for federal financial assistance.

Questions about financial assistance should be directed to the Office of Student Financial Assistance, 104 Fairchild Hall, Manhattan, KS 66506, 785-532-6420, finaid@k-state.edu.


Scholarships

In addition to sources external to Kansas State University, a limited number of scholarships are available through Kansas State University’s Global Campus.

Points of Contact


Master of Arts in Teaching Program

Dr. Thomas S. Vontz
Professor and Director
203 Bluemont Hall
785-532-5927
tvontz@k-state.edu


Curriculum and Instruction Graduate Programs

Dr. Kay Ann Taylor
Associate Professor and 
Graduate Program Coordinator
228 Bluemont Hall
785-532-6974
ktaylor@k-state.edu


College of Education
Field Experiences

Dr. David Allen
Associate Professor and
Director, Office of Field Experiences
246 Bluemont Hall
785-532-6999
dallen@k-state.edu


Department of Curriculum
and Instruction

Dr. F. Todd Goodson
Associate Professor and
Department Chair
261 Bluemont Hall
785-532-5904
tgoodson@k-state.edu


Global Campus Program

Rosemary Boggs
College of Education
Academic Program Coordinator
785-532-5724
rboggs@k-state.edu


K-State Global Campus

1615 Anderson Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-5575
1-800-622-2578 (toll free)
global@k-state.edu


Kansas State University
Graduate School

103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6191
800-651-1816 (toll free)
grad@k-state.edu