1. K-State home
  2. »College of Education
  3. »Academic Programs
  4. »Master of Arts in Teaching
  5. »Policies and Procedures

College of Education

Policies and Procedures


All students at Kansas State University are responsible for following the All-University Regulations, which includes rules for student conduct.


Please review the Graduate Catalog, the Graduate Handbook, and other publications that outline degree requirements and University regulations.


Specific policies and procedures for master’s degree programs at Kansas State University may be found in Chapter 2 of the Graduate Handbook


Be sure to review the Kansas State University honor pledge in the Honor and Integrity System.

Points of Contact


Master of Arts in Teaching Program

Dr. Thomas S. Vontz
Professor and Director
203 Bluemont Hall
785-532-5927
tvontz@k-state.edu


Curriculum and Instruction Graduate Programs

Dr. Kay Ann Taylor
Associate Professor and 
Graduate Program Coordinator
228 Bluemont Hall
785-532-6974
ktaylor@k-state.edu


College of Education
Field Experiences

Dr. David Allen
Associate Professor and
Director, Office of Field Experiences
246 Bluemont Hall
785-532-6999
dallen@k-state.edu


Department of Curriculum
and Instruction

Dr. F. Todd Goodson
Associate Professor and
Department Chair
261 Bluemont Hall
785-532-5904
tgoodson@k-state.edu


Global Campus Program

Rosemary Boggs
College of Education
Academic Program Coordinator
785-532-5724
rboggs@k-state.edu


K-State Global Campus

1615 Anderson Avenue
Manhattan, KS 66502
785-532-5575
1-800-622-2578 (toll free)
global@k-state.edu


Kansas State University
Graduate School

103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-6191
800-651-1816 (toll free)
grad@k-state.edu